Holychucks


My delayed post on Holychucks. I came here during the Toronto Burger Week (May 29 to June 2) where various burger restaurants around the city were offering their selected burger at a discounted price.

Holychucks is a lot more spacious compared to Burger’s Priest. Just a quarter past noon, the line-up was already out the door and seats were all taken! My friend and I had to split up to wait and grab for seats while the other stayed in line to order.

During this Burger week, Holychucks offered their THE DEPRESSED COW in Oklahoma Style for just $5! Normally, it is $8.99. It is shaved Spanish white onions smashed into two patties and served classically with mustard and pickles. I also added cheese for $0.99. Was also considering the eggs too but next time instead.

I am NOT a fan of onions so I asked to have normal patties instead, in which obviously they declined or else it won’t be a Depressed Cow so I sucked it up and ordered it anyways. Luckily, the onions were very long and stringy that I can pluck it out of my burger; as a result of the following image. Lol. Overall, great burger! Very juicey and tender! I loved my addition of the cheese.

My vegetarian friend ordered the Animal Feed – panko crusted Portobello mushroom stuffed with feta cream cheese, deep fried topped with a lemon and herb aioli ($8.99).

It was mmmm so good!!! She said the batter was a bit too thick compared to Burger’s Priest but still good.

It was a messy meal for us but all worth it! I’m going for these veggie burgers next time! These fried Portobello mushroom burgers looked so scrumptious!

Overall, compared to Burger’s Priest…the patty is still better at BP. But I did like how you can add additional toppings at Holychucks such as the egg,cheese..etc. In comparison to HolyChuck’s THE DEPRESSED COW & BP’s HIGH PRIEST, I somehow liked the depressed cow more despite the onions just cause it was a lot juicier and cheesier. But not a direct comparison so there are biases/ambiguities. In terms of the veggie burger, THE ANIMAL FEED (HolyChucks) VS. THE OPTION (Burger’s Priest), BP definitely won!


hehe.

Holy Chuck
1450 Yonge Street
Toronto, ON M4T1Y7
(416) 962-4825
http://www.holychuckburgers.com/

Holy Chuck on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Holychucks

  1. GREAT FOOD. GREAT SHAKES GREAT EMPLOYEES, AND GREAT SHAKES, GREAT STAY ALL FOR A COUPLE OF DOLLARS DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR SANIITY!!!! TOM AND KIM CONNORS ……CHEERS STAFF AND ESPECIALLY JORDAN!

Leave a Reply

