Tokyo Sushi

I was around the area for lunch and decided to drop by Tokyo Sushi, a more neighbourhood style Japanese restaurant.

It’s a small cozy place with quite a number of students (around University of Toronto) and people who work around the area. Upon looking at the menu, they have a variety of chirashis! They also have omakase for $35.

I ordered the basic chirashi combo for $8.99. The other chirashis range from $10-$20, depending on the quality and variety of fish. One of them that had uni was $18! Maybe I’ll try that on a hungrier day.

My chirashi combo came with a soup and salad… normal. My chirashi don came right after. I won’t say they are the best quality of sashimis as there were some tendons in my sashimi as pictured below. The rice was decent, can’t complain. You get what you pay for I guess.

Alright place to go to for a quick lunch. Decent affordable price and portion! A number of lunch specials to choose from. You can try out their other chirashi and hopefully the quality is better than mine!

TOKYO SUSHI HOUSE
33 St Joseph St
Toronto, ON M5S 3A6
http://www.tokyosushi1.com/

Tokyo Sushi on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

