La Societe

This is actually my second visit at La Societe (@La_Societe), located at Bloor St in between all the high-end brands near Yorkville. On a Thursday night, they offer oysters for $1 after 5PM but only a dozen per person.

For this visit, I was here with some of my work partners so I couldn’t angle my shots perfectly but did manage to sneak in a few photos without my partners noticing. ;)

We all ordered the $44 prix-fix menu to make it easier.

I got the following…

FOUR FEATURED OYSTERS with Horseradish and Mignonette Sauce
– loved the horseradish and mignoette sauce with my oysters! They were also fresh and refreshing!
la societe

BRAISED LAMB SHANK – Fresh Petit Poi, Fava Beans and Roast Garlic Jus
– this was just cooked right. Did not have too much “lamb” smell/flavour. Good portions too!
la societe

Lastly, for dessert, I ordered the WARM STICKY TOFFEE PUDDING – with caramel ice cream
– Loved it! It was too sweet and everything just blended so well with the caramel ice cream.
la societe

Overall, great meal and great experience! The prix fix menu cost isn’t too bad for being in Yorkville. Most people may have a perception that prix fix menu may offer a lower quality but this 3 course meal definitely exceeded my expectations!

La Societe
131 Bloor St W, Toronto, ON M5S 1R1
(416) 551-9929
www.lasociete.ca

La Société Bistro on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

