Auberge du Pommier

Auberge du Pommier
4150 Yonge Street
Toronto, ON M2P 2C6
(416) 222-2220
www.oliverbonacini.com/Auberge-du-Pommier.aspx

To see their full winterlicious menu, click here

Heard many great experience of Auberge from my friends so I decided this place to be on my MUST-EAT list for this year’s winterlicious. With AE Front Line reservations, this place was quite difficult to book with minimal choices on time slots. We were stick for 5:30pm on a Friday in which I didn’t mind since I tend to get hungry after work anyways.

Glad that they have valet parking just underneath the restaurant.

For winterlicious, it was a $45 prix-fix.

Starters we had,


Millefeuille au Fromage de Chèvre et Amandes – puff pastry with C’est bon goat cheese, fine herbs, roquette, aubergine caviar and toasted almonds.
I’m not a fan of goat cheese but luckily these ones were not TOO TOO strong and the pastry was indeed very fluffy.


Crevettes Marinées – sweet shrimp cocktail with orange, cucumber, tarragon and dill.
I liked this shrimp cocktail that I got. It’s small pieces of shrimp within this salad. The veggies gave a great crunchy texture.


Coq au Vin – boneless chicken marinated in red wine with pommes purée, smoked bacon and button onions.
I’ve had steaks for the past few dinners so I decided on a chicken which was marinated well.


Boeuf Grillé au Poivre – peppered Wellington County beef with warm ragoût of butternut squash, pearl barley and sunchokes.
From what I heard, the beef wasn’t bad either. It was quite tender and juicy.


Mousse au Caramel Salé – salted caramel mousse with caramelized white chocolate torte, banana and chocolate sorbet.
I’m a ice-cream van so I decided to get this dessert. Although, I’m not a fan of chocolate but the sorbet went really well with the salted carmel mousse (very salty actually). Both combinations worked well together.


Gâteau aux Épices – warm spice cake with crème anglaise, Armagnac macerated prune, langue de chat biscuit and vanilla ice cream.
Spice cake was really good as well.

The ambience was nice as we sat next to their fireplace and it had a nice french decor around. I especially liked their exterior as it looked homey and classy. Overall, I liked Auberge but not to the extend where my friends have claimed but maybe because it was during winterlicious times? May consider trying during non licious times (depending on price) but I don’t think I would try it again in the short run.

One thought on “Auberge du Pommier

  1. Pingback: O & B Canteen | Smiling Mango

Leave a Reply

