Salad King

Salad King
340 Yonge St
Toronto, ON
(416) 971-7041
www.saladking.com

salad king

The last time I visited Salad King was probably 4-5 years ago at the old location near Ryerson University. My first experience there was amazing despite the long lineups. Knowing that it has finally reopened after the closure from the previous location (now moved on the west side of Yonge St), I wanted to go there again!

Arrived around 5:30pm, and no line-ups! So I quickly ordered the Chicken Phud Thai at 5 chillis! I can normally eat quite spicy but I think 5 chilis is the max that I can go. I rather try 3 chilis next time so that I can better enjoy my meal :). The dish lacked a bit of chicken…but provided A LOT of noodles and the portion was just right for me.
salad king

Will definitely visit again to try out their other dishes!

A shot of their menu (click for larger view).

Leave a Reply

