ciao


Ciao Wine Bar
133 Yorkville Avenue
Toronto, ON M5R 1C4
(416) 925-2143
www.ciaowinebar.com

This is a relatively old post as you can see in the picture on the left that I was still able to enjoy some patio weather in the heart of Toronto’s Yorkville District. It was relaxing there as people and cars pass by you with a little bit of a breeze under the shades. Ciao is part of the Liberty Entertainment Group such as Rosewater and Spice Route. This place used to be Glow in which I liked it a lot.


Upon seated, I was welcomed with fresh warm bread with homemade olive oil. YUMS! And I ordered a lunch prix fix menu for only $15. I started off with the Organic Mixed Greens, with sauteed shrimp cherry tomatoes, lemon, extra-virgin olive oil. It was served cold. Complimented well with the patio-weather. I liked it a lot with the bread on the side.

For main, I got the Bolognese kobe beef meat sauce pasta.  It was normal but really filling. Big portions as well.

Desserts, I ordered the cheesecake. It was light and delicious! Just the perfect conclusion to the meal. But I was already so full from everything else. This prix fix menu can just be my dinner already. I couldn’t really eat anything else after this meal. 🙂 Will revisit again for lunch. Service was friendly and great food!

Leave a Reply

