Nahm

Nahm Thai Cuisine
5310 Windward Pky W
Alpharetta, GA 30004
www.nahmthaicuisine.com
Nahm Thai Cuisine on Urbanspoon

I had the opportunity to work at Atlanta, Georgia for a few days, there’s no doubt that it is called Hot-lanta there!
I didn’t really get a chance to explore the city at all as afterall, it is a worktrip. But I did manage to squeeze in some “myself” time around the corner.

Was Foodspotting on my iPhone and noticed Nahm Thai Cuisine… I wanted to give it a shot of how Asian food is like in Alpharetta and I figured eating at an Asian resto by myself would not look too awkward. Nahm had the $35 prix-fix menu at the time, I think it was called their Thai-licious. I am actually quite surprised that Alpharetta had such scumptious food (further recommendations below)! And great Thai food as well. Nahm was authentic and great portions!

Within my prix-fix menu, I had the following…
Tom Yum Kung – shrimp in thai spicy and sour lemongrass broth, kaffir lime leaves, fresh mushrooms and cilantro.

Chicken Satay – marinated chicken breast on bamboo skewers with rich peanut curry sauce.

Pad King Kai (Ginger Chicken) – Stir fried chicken with ginger, onions, mushrooms and scallions. Look at the size of that.

Last but not least, a very authentic Coconut Ice-cream with Redbean Sticky Rice for dessert. Haven’t had one of these for 2 years since my Asia trip.

I was stuffed by the end of it. I couldn’t even finish everything that I had to pack the pad thai to go for a midnight snack. =P The taste was very comparable to what I had when I was in Hong Kong for thai food. Delicious!

***

Around the area, I also had the opportunity to try out the following restaurants. All were excellent steakhouses in which I went with my coworkers. Unfortunately, I didn’t take pictures of everything I had… I needed to be professional. lol
Vinny’s On Windward:  www.knowwheretogogh.com/vinnys.html

Rack of Lamb – it was the bomb!! Tender and juicey! For sure one of the best I’ve had.

Cabernet Steakhouse: www.cabernetsteakhouse.com
Again, great steakhouse! Big portions with reasonable price!

Leave a Reply

