Au Revoir 2011, Bonjour 2012

**Happy 2012!**
Best wishes to everyone!

Not long ago, I just received an annual report from WordPress. I thought it was pretty neat. I made 71 new posts over the past year! That’s averaging around 5.916 restaurants per month! Crazy!

Fin Izakaya was one of the most viewed restaurants on Smiling Mango. But overall, through the course of this year, I thought the following restaurants were quite interesting…

Best Restaurant of the Year: Sen5es and Yuzu.

Lee and Kaji (post coming up soon) still remains one of my favourites!

Most Unique Experience I had: Cho Sun Ok – first time having those chilly cold noodles! Definitely a “cooler” for the summer time.

Most authetic Italian Place: Enoteca Sociale

Best Burger Place: m:brgr – I heard Burgers Priest is good, I have yet to try.

Best Find: Black Camel   and Allencourt Fish & Chips

My target list for 2012:

  • 416 Snack Bar
  • Boehmer
  • Spendido 

What was your favourite restaurant in 2011? And any recommendations for me for 2012?

2 thoughts on “Au Revoir 2011, Bonjour 2012

  1. Almost 6 restaurants a month? Hot damn welo, that’s a ton!

    I hope you try The One That Got Away for fish and chips, and Murray’s for fantastic sandwiches. 🙂

    • well considering i eat 3 meals a day. haha

      You know what’s funny…i put in THE ONE THAT GOT AWAY,google gave me Katy Perry’s song and i thought you were joking about it. -.- but i think i found it, on king st right?

      i’ll add these 2 to my list :). Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

