Starfish Oyster Bed & Grill, Summerlicious 2013

Another licious at Starfish Oyster Bed & Grill (@StarfishOyster!
I went there early this year for Winterlicious (<a href=https://smilingmango.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/starfish-oyster-bed-grill/ target=_blankpost here) and loved it so here I am back again for their $20 lunch menu.

Green Gables Oysters (4) – Pride of PEI, mignonette and cocktail sauce
Can’t leave Starfish without having their oysters. Starfish offered these green gables oysters on their last winterlicious menu as well but at that time, there was 5 oysters instead (post here). Again, these green gables PEI oysters were really fresh! Quite creamy!

For Main, my friend ordered the Pan seared salmon with a butternut hash, house smoked bacon lardons and fried brussels leaves with a piquillo sauce.
I got a small taste of it and it was amazing. We loved how the skin was a little salted and grilled to add to the texture and taste. The piquillo sauce blended in well with the salmon and potatoes.

Pickerel on barley risotto with pesto, tomato & shrimp
My pickerel and risotto were scrumptious! Love pesto! It was delicious and I loved the shrimp bits with my risotto, it caught me by a surprise as I didn’t see the shrimp bits camouflaged within the risotto.

Lastly, desserts…
THE STP – Sticky Toffee Pudding – My friend noted that it was indeed sticky.

I went for the Chilled berry crumble with frozen creme chantilly instead as I’m not a fan of chocolate. It was alright…I was expecting a different type of “crumble”. While comparing to my last licious <a href=https://smilingmango.wordpress.com/2013/02/06/starfish-oyster-bed-grill/ target=_blankpost</A., this couldn't compare to that roasted pear and ginger tartlette that I had…it was a great way to end the meal.

Nonetheless, the app and main were amazing! Again, I’ll recommended their lunch ($20 + tax + 18% gratuity). Thanks for another great licious meal!

STARFISH OYSTER BED & GRILL
100 Adelaide Street East
Toronto, M5C 1K9
416-366-7827 (STAR)
http://www.starfishoysterbed.com

Starfish on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Starfish Oyster Bed & Grill, Summerlicious 2013

Leave a Reply

